Home > EVENTS & ENTERTAINMENT, HEALTH & FITNESS > Fred Astaire Dance Sudio San Diego

Fred Astaire Dance Sudio San Diego

I recently took a dance lesson at Fred Astaire Dance Studio to see what it was like to learn the art of ballroom dancing. I kid you not, I was on cloud nine the moment I walked in. I was so excited to see how it all worked out, to learn a few basic steps and then go apply them at the clubs. Well I must tell you I got way more than that. The moment you walk in the door you are greeted by the enthusiastic instructors, the proud studio owners and a crowd of wonderful students. I was amazed to see groups of all ages there. I got my lesson on Latin dances, but since it was a Friday, the studio turns into a dance party after the lessons. Let me tell you I had a blast! I danced a bit of the jive, salsa, rumba,waltz, tango and cha cha! Everyone there was so nice! The experienced dancers taught the beginners and everyone joined in the fun. Not a single person was sitting down. I highly recommend this studio, not only is it a great alternative to the gym, it is great for socializing because you meet all sorts of people!  So check out their website www.sandiegofads.com!

Image/logo Credit: http://www.sandiegofads.com

-Fabiola

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

