Home > FOOD, HEALTH & FITNESS > Power of Juicing….

Power of Juicing….

Recently I have been hearing more and more about  juicing. I hear that it has a lot of benefits so I thought I’d do a bit of research before actually trying it myself and here is what I found.

Obviously we all know that eating fruits and vegetables will aid you in being healthier and helps prevent a variety of diseases. What I didn’t know was that  it can help prevent heart disease, cancer, and obesity.  That is a huge benefit! Not only that, but it helps your body repair and detoxify all the junk we put in it. It also promotes the health of cells and organs in your body.

Another reason why juicing is good is that the body can quickly absorb larger amounts of nutrients from juices than from solid foods because the process of digestion that is necessary when you eat whole foods is bypassed. So you can see that fresh juice made at home has a lot more benefits than store bought. Fresh juice rejuvenates your body and boosts your immune system so your body can heal itself. Bottom line is I think I am going to give it a whirl!

I am following up with a list of juices and their benefits. Remember that you should always consult your physician before starting anything new that will affect your health.

-Fabiola

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

